The Vision Temple; Illuminating Founding Documents

In an hour or less, you will write better statements for your company than most Fortune 500 companies.

Douglas James Butner 🜛 Gudasol
7 min readSep 28, 2020
Photo by Júnior Ferreira

What happens to all of our great ideas?

Ideas get me very excited starting out. I am very articulate in my thinking, and everything makes sense. I feel I have the ability to carry a brand idea out fully.

Unfortunately.. the same few things kept happening to my ideas.

  1. Ideas would get morphed away from my plan
  2. Execution would be received differently than I intended
  3. The brand would get re-defined each time I had to fill out an “About Me”

Why do our ideas change?

We are human.. and the only thing that doesn’t change is change. Our ideas will morph each time they meet the real world. If we aren’t careful, they won’t be recognizable, and we will lose clarity on why we started the brand in the first place.

When we are carrying out the decisions and functions of our brand, whether that be our personal brand or a company, we are crystalizing our ideas into form. By guiding this manifestation with a solid tool like our Brand Temple we are guaranteed to have…

--

--

Douglas James Butner 🜛 Gudasol

Mystic art and apps: Map of Music NFTs 🔺 cXc.world Learn2Earn Mystic Academy ⨇ aquarius.academy | What will you find en mi casa? 🏡 douglas.life